Professional Practice

Azure AZ Awards

Date:2/1/2022 - 2/25/2022

Type:Competitions / Awards

LA CES approved?:No



The 2022 AZ Awards is now accepting entries into its eight major categories, from architecture, landscapes and urban design to interiors, product design and the A+ Award for best student work. It welcomes submissions until February 25 and – as ever – promises to attract entries from some of the most forward-thinking firms from all corners of the globe.

AZURE’s annual awards program continues to grow: In 2021, we added the new category of Urban Design. Overall, we received over 1,200 entries from 57 countries, from which we awarded 22 standout winners and 50 Awards of Merit. The range of work was as astounding as always, with honourees including Diana Kellogg Architects’ Rajkumari Ratnavati Girls School in Jaisalmer, India, LeuWebb Projects’ Thermally Speaking light installation in Toronto, Studio-MLA’s Upper Los Angeles River and Tributaries Plan and Castor Design’s Matheson Cookware. To celebrate all finalists and announce the winners, we introduced the virtual winners’ reveal platform.

Categories include: Landscape Architecture, Urban Design, Design, Experiential Graphic Design, Concepts, Social Good Award, and the Environmental Leadership Award.

Azure and its partners encourage design and architecture professionals, developers, urban planners, students and manufacturers to submit their work to the AZ Awards for an opportunity to step into the global spotlight, elevate their profile, and raise public awareness for their firm and their clients.





Professional Practice:

Library and
Research Services:
Ian Bucacink

RFQs & Opportunities:

Historic Landscapes (HALS):